Mission & Ministry

Mission & Ministry is one of the three ministry areas of the Rocky Mountain Conference, along with the Appointive Cabinet and Finance & Administration.  Mission & Ministry is responsible for coordination, implementation, or administration of the conference program.  The Mission & Ministry area helps set the vision of the conference and oversees a continuous process of transformation and renewal necessary for the annual conference.

Mission & Ministry hopes for an outcome where “local churches are more deeply engaged in vital disciple-making ministries.”  To this end, we pursue the two core processes: leadership development and congregational development.  All work areas of Mission and Ministry relate to these two core processes.  For the purpose of coordination and implementation of these two core processes, each board and agency of the conference is asked the following critical questions:

  • What purposes do we have in common?
  • How might we work together and independently to advance the core priorities?
  • What few essential actions will we take together and independently?
  • How will we use our resources strategically?

 

You can find past issues of the M&M Monthly (Mission & Ministry) newsletter under News Archives.

 

For more information, please contact Rev. Dr. Youngsook Charlene Kang, Director of Mission & Ministry, and the Mission & Ministry staff:

Youngsook C. Kang, Director of Mission & Ministry, youngsook@rmcumc.com

Jessica Rodriquez, Administrative Assistant to Director of Mission and Ministry, dmmassistant@rmcumc.com

Laurie Day, Assistant Director of Mission & Ministry, laurie@rmcumc.com

Jeremy Scott, Vital Congregations Developer, Mountain Sky Area, jscott@mtnskyumc.org

Charmaine Robledo, Director of Communications, Mountain Sky Area, crobledo@mtnskyumc.org

Andy Millman, Young People’s Ministry Developer and Mission & Ministry Program Coordinator, amillman@rmcumc.com

Cesar Duran, Hispanic/Latino Ministry Developer, cduran@rmcumc.com

Shelley Rabern, Event Coordinator, registration@rmcumc.com

Nancy Butterfield, Hospitality Coordinator and Administrative Assistant, nancyb@rmcumc.com

Mike Moore, Disaster Resiliency Program Coordinator, mmoore@rmcumc.com